You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 31, 2008.

In support of, friend and colleague, Collin Douma’s social media meme, and long overdue I might add, I’ve jotted some notes of social media programs that I’ve seen recently or have stuck with me in the last little while. Caveat- some I’ve worked on or in shouting range of.

Douma’s Meme Rules

  1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
  2. List five Social Media projects that deserve better exposure.
  3. Tag EIGHT {as many as you’d like} “Social Media / Digital Experts” at the end of your post and list their names.
  4. Let them know they’ve been tagged.
  5. Tag your post “Five Gems” so we can search for all of these great examples.

1. 5 Friends – This PSA doesn’t exactly need my endorsement, seeing as the star studded Youtube video already has the thumbs up from the likes of Decaprio, Whitaker, and Silverman. However, the message is something I support fully–in the free world, the decision not to vote is a slap in the face of all those countries who don’t have the option. (American readers out there, please show us Northern neighbours up and hit higher than 60% voter turnout. Pretty please.)

2. Potatoe Parade – Nowadays, email virals are few and far between. But I still remember when this one, stickhandled by Glue London, from McCain. And I still get it sent to me by well meaning (and encouraging) friends. For a bit of info into the making of the lovable spuds, see Glue’s case study.

3. Xarelto Social Media Release – Bayer’s one-stop-shop of news, video, images. Helping patients, family, media, and others understand what can help prevent blood clots in patients who have undergone elective hip or knee replacement surgery.  {H&K client}

4. Extreme Gamefaces –  A gamers playground. Bringing together a community of PC gamers, who will certainly pwn you!  {H&K client}

5. Throbbing Hearts – A fun site, from Motorola, that includes social tools, a Facebook app, and an overall tongue and cheek experience. Throbbing Hearts doesn’t take itself too seriously, which makes it my kinda people. {H&K client}

I tag,

Mike, Meegs, Parker, David & Hessie

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Avon Breast Cancer Crusade

RSS Sharanwrap’s Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.